azithromycin 500mg for sale can you get ciprofloxacin over the counter prednisone 40 mg no taper where can i purchase azithromycin buy fluconazole without a prescription
viagra fra indien viagra zonder recept apcalis oral jelly 20mg
dutasteride avodart paxil generic problems us online pharmacy clomid does 100mg of clomid increase chances of twins
medicament amoxicilline mylan 500 mg france piracetam dexamethasone generique
Training: A Kick in the Class
April 21, 2010
Cool things you might not know about the NFL Draft
April 23, 2010

Four women in talented 2010 Indianapolis 500 field

Four past winners and four IZOD IndyCar Series champions are among the drivers named to the 40 entries filed for the 2010 Indianapolis 500, scheduled for Sunday, May 30 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Seventy-eight cars comprise the 40 entries. It’s the second consecutive year with 40 entries on the list, the most entries since 2002. It’s also the seventh consecutive year in which the number of entries has climbed or held steady.

Defending Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves (2001-02, 2009) leads the list of past winners, which also includes Scott Dixon (2008), Dario Franchitti (2007) and Dan Wheldon (2005). Castroneves will attempt to become just the fourth four-time winner in the illustrious history of the race, joining A.J. Foyt, Al Unser and Rick Mears.

But in our minds, the most impressive statistic is the fact that four women could start in the Indianapolis 500 for the first time.  2005 Chase Rookie of the Year Danica Patrick, Milka Duno, Sarah Fisher and Simona De Silvestro were all named to entries.

Patrick and De Silvestro were both racing in Long Beach at the Grand Prix last weekend and Fisher and Duno each have experience qualifying for the Indy 500 so this could finally be the year of the woman!

Stay tuned…

1 Comment

  1. […] week we wrote a post about a record four women vying for a start at this year’s Indianapolis 500. And now that number jumps to […]

Leave a Reply